The Launch of New Venture U

I met with a really energetic, smart, young lawyer last night to discuss his new business idea.  We were introduced by a an accountant he had sought out to help him create his pro forma financials.  Realizing that he needed to do a lot of market research before he was ready to estimate any future sales, she sent him my way.

I like his idea, but as I always tell my entrepreneurship students, I have no idea if it will work.  No one knows! And, if you are a true entrepreneur you wouldn’t listen to anyone that would tell you otherwise.  Instead of trying to predict his future success, I am going to help him start his journey from a place of discovery that is based on something so personal, so unrelenting, that he can never fail, only choose to give up if his interests or dedication changes.

When I woke up this morning, it occurred to me that this non-student, pupil is the the perfect reason for me to launch New Venture U.  For the past few months, I have been thinking about how to deliver an entrepreneurial guide through the explosion of online media platforms.  I believe that there is an opportunity to help entrepreneurs like my new friend without the cost of higher education courses and in a much more customizable and effective way.  I am calling this effort New Venture U.

As of today, I am going to begin building content specifically for my new friend with an eye towards documenting the process of taking someone with a concept and helping them bring that concept to reality.  This is my declaration of starting my own new venture; one that is meant to help people become entrepreneurs.  I hope you will follow my progress, hold me accountable and refer me to anyone you know that has the dream of starting their own business.

Please sign up for new information at www.newventureu.com.

Leave a Reply

